08131733447, 08131734161 info@uch-ibadan.org.ng Mon - Sun: 24 Hours

Contact Info

Dr. Temisanren O.T

Head of Department


At inception, there was no department of Child Oral Health as academic members of staff were in the department of Preventive dentistry. The staff strength in the department of Preventive dentistry increased to eight (8) and this brought up the need for a split of the department of Preventive dentistry to ensure compliance with the normal academic structure the worldwide and as recommended by the Nigerian Universities Commission minimum standards. The Senate of the University of Ibadan therefore approved the creation of the department of Child Oral Health in 2004 out of the department of Preventive dentistry and the department became fully operational in August 2005. The Faculty now has five (5) autonomous departments.

The Department of Child Oral Health at the moment consists of two (2) different units namely:

  1. Paediatric Dentistry Unit
  2. Orthodontics Unit
  • The Paediatric Dentistry unit is a specialty in dentistry that manages children between the ages of zero and sixteen years
  • The orthodontic unit treats patients basically with the use of fixed and removable appliances for the management of various maloclussion.

Present members of staff:

  1. Consultants:
    • Bamidele O. Popoola – Paediatric Dentistry
    • Obafunke O. Denloye – Paediatric dentistry
    • Olubunmi O. Bankole – Paediatric dentistry
    • O.T. Temisanren – Orthodontics
    • Omobola M. Olanloye – Paediatric Dentistry
    • Omobolaji I. Iyun – Paediatric Dentistry
    • Fadekemi A. Ajibade – Orthodontics 
    • J. O. Kosoko  – Paediatric Dentistry
    • Fechi G. Nkwocha – Orthodontics 
    • Omotoyosi A. Lawal – Orthodontics
  • Dental Surgery Technician:
    • O.E. Fagbamila – Principal Dental Surgery Asst. II
    • B.O. Abu Principal – Dental Surgery Technician
    • O.M. Olaore – Senior Dental Surgery Technician
    • O.T. Adesina – Dental Surgery Technician
    • F. A. Oyetoke – Health Assistant
    • O. Ogunnubi – Health Assistant
  • Administrative Staff:
    • Miss. Olubukola O. Olaniyan – Confidential Secretary I (UCH Staff)
    • Mrs. Elizabeth F. Adewumi – Prin. Personal Secretary(College Staff)
    • Mrs. Mary E. Atere – Principal Technologist(College Staff)
    • Mr. A.O. Odedele – Chief Clerical Officer (College Staff)
    • Mrs. Abosede M. Olabanji – Chief Clerical Officer (UCH Staff)
    • Mrs. Oluwatoyin l. Olatunji – Clerical Officer (UCH Staff)
Be the first to know!
Click for Aderts