The Federal Government has constituted a new Board of Management (BOM) for the hospital.

The Board is headed by Col. Austin Okwudiri Akobundu (Rtd) as Chairman.  The other members are Alhaji Bello Danje, Alhaji Ladi Hassan, Prof. Simon Ogandi and Prof. Oladapo A. Ashiru.

Institutional representatives on the Board are the CMD, the CMAC, the representative of the Federal Ministry of Health, the representative of the Senate of the University of Ibadan, the Provost of the College of Medicine, the representative of the Vice-Chancellor, University of Ibadan and the representative of the Oyo State Government.

The Board is to be inaugurated at a date soon to be announced by the Federal Government.